SessionLab allows you to add comments and have a conversation with your collaborators via replying to comments. This is really useful when working asynchronously and if you want to keep all discussions relating to your session in one place.

There are two types of comments you can make: either commenting on a specific block (when you initiate the comment by clicking on the Comment icon on a block) or in general on the whole session without linking the comment to a certain block.

Comments

You can also reply to a comment made on your session by clicking on the ‘reply’ button. If you’d like to make another comment on the same block, click on the ‘Create a new comment thread’ button to leave a create comment block.

By default, the collaborators you invite to a session receive an hourly digest email of the comments made on the session. This notification may be turned off for each user in their account settings.

Resolving comments

When a comment has been addressed, you might like to remove it from the comments panel by clicking on the ‘resolve’ button. The comment will no longer be visible, but if you’d like to see all the resolved comments in your session, you can click on the ‘Show Resolved’ checkbox:

Session owners, editors and viewers all have the ability to view resolved comments, but anyone you share your session with via a visitor link, won’t have visibility of the sessions comments, or resolved comments.

Did this answer your question?