When you create your SessionLab account, you automatically begin a 15-day trial of a Pro plan. You’ll have access to all the features of the Pro plan and you do not need to enter any payment details to take advantage of this. If you find the Pro functionality useful, you may upgrade anytime during your trial period at your account settings.

If you don’t take any action, after your 15-day Pro trial period ends your account will automatically switch to the free, Basic plan with a limit of 10 sessions in your account.

What if I have more than 10 sessions in my account when my trial expires?

If you have more than 10 sessions in your account when your Pro trial period expires (or when you downgrade from Pro to Basic), then your sessions become temporarily locked and you will be notified upon next logging in to select up to 10 sessions to unlock and continue working on in your account.

You can find your locked sessions in your locked sessions view

Locked sessions view

Your remaining sessions are automatically unlocked when you upgrade to a paid plan, or when you reduce the number of sessions in your account to fewer than 10.

Please note that each day of a multi-day session counts as one of your session allowance. So for instance, a 4-day multi-day session will count as 4 sessions towards your limit.

What happens with my shared sessions when my trial is over or when I downgrade?

If you have invited collaborators to any of your sessions while you were in a Pro trial period or were previously on a paid subscription, then those session collaborators will lose access to your session while you are on the Basic plan. Whenever you upgrade again to the Pro plan, your shared sessions will again become visible to the people you shared them with.

Session becomes unshared after downgrade

Sessions you’re invited to are not affected by your plan. Therefore, you will still have access to them with the specific collaborator rights (viewer or editor) that were given to you by the session owner, and these won’t count towards your Basic account limit of 10 sessions.

It’s always only the owner of a session who needs to have the rights (i.e. Pro or Team plan) to share a session. The collaborators of a session can be on any type of plan.

Did this answer your question?