A workspace is where the content you create in SessionLab lives.
Every SessionLab user has a Personal workspace by default. Imagine the workspace as a root folder that contains all the sessions and library resources and templates you create in the application. The sessions you create here are only visible to you by default.
When someone is invited to a team, that person also gets access to the workspace of the team. The sessions you create here are by default visible to all your fellow team members, and you can still invite other people to individually collaborate on specific sessions.
Once you’ve logged in, you will see a dedicated view for each of your workspaces in the left sidebar, as well as the Home view that shows you your most recently modified sessions. This includes sessions from all of your workspaces, and is a great way to see what you might need to work on at a glance.
Your workspace views in more detail
Your can see the content you have access to in the following views:
Home view: shows sessions from your whole SessionLab account, both from your Personal and Team workspaces (if you have access to one).
This view only displays your 24 most recently modified sessions.
The folders you may have created in your Personal and Team workspaces aren’t displayed here, and you also cannot create folders while being in the Home view. It is just a shortcut to access your most recent sessions.
The Home view shows only those sessions where you are invited as a collaborator. (While in your Team workspace view, you can see all sessions under your Team account, even if you are not invited to the session as a collaborator)
Personal view: Every SessionLab user has a Personal workspace by default.
If you are not a member of a Team account, then all your sessions are created here.
You may create folders within your Personal workspace to organise your sessions.
Sessions you create in your Personal workspace are only accessible to you and to the collaborators you invite to your sessions. (So if you are member of a Team, so still may create private sessions under your Personal workspace)
Team view(s): If you are invited to a Team account, you’ll have access to that Team’s workspace:
If you are a member of a Team, the default workspace where your sessions get created is your Team workspace.
All sessions under the Team’s workspace are visible to all a Team members
Switching between grid and list view on your dashboard.
Aside from the default grid layout to display the sessions on your dashboard, you can choose to switch to a list layout to display your sessions and their main details in a list view.
In the list view, your sessions are shown in a table so it’s easier to have an overview of your sessions, tags, and client at a glance. In the list view, the sessions will be ordered by the most recently edited at the top of the list.
Always stay up-to-date with what’s happened in your sessions: an activity indicator marks your session with a small orange dot if it has been edited by your colleagues while you were away.
Activity indicator in workspace: list view
Activity indicator on session card: grid view