All Collections
Collaboration
Can I assign a collaborator to session blocks?
Can I assign a collaborator to session blocks?

Assign your collaborators to specific blocks

Andy avatar
Written by Andy
Updated today

You can assign any collaborator who you’ve invited to your session to any block. This allows you to indicate who is responsible for which part of the session. You can only assign individuals to blocks from the list of collaborators who you’ve already invited to your session. Currently, there is no option to manually assign additional people who are not invited to the session.

To assign your session collaborators to blocks, first make sure you have enabled the visibility of the 'Assigned to' column. You can then drag the column into your desired position in the planner:

Then you can click on the 'Assign a person' button to choose from the list of your session collaborators:

When you have assigned collaborators to your session blocks, their icons will appear on the assigned blocks and also their names (without images) will be indicated on the printouts.

You can also assign collaborators to your session blocks by clicking on the dotted menu on the top left of any block and choosing 'Assign block to...'

Can I choose to show just the icons for my assigned collaborators?

You can narrow the Assigned To column to a degree where you can only see your collaborators' images, granting you more on-screen space to view the content of your other columns. Hover your cursor over the right side of the column title, and drag the column to the left to make it more narrow:

Did this answer your question?