If a session has been created in a team workspace, then all members of the team by default have viewer rights to that session, and therefore the ability to search and use content from the session.
This is different than being specifically invited to collaborate on a session. If you’ve been invited to collaborate (as either an editor or viewer) then you’ll receive emails about comments on the session. However, if a user simply has access to the session as they’re a workspace member, then they won’t receive these emails. Learn more about the team workspace in our knowledge articles about the Team account.